

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

To: Appointees listed below Date: April 18, 2024

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong

President

effrey O. armstrong Copies: Academic Senate Subject: Appointment of the 2023-2024 Youth Protection Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Youth Protection Committee for the period indicated.

<u>NAME</u>	<u>TERM</u>	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY
Mike Morgan*	Ex officio	New	Risk Manager
Emily Rutherford*	Ex officio	New	Risk Analyst
Ethan Kuster	2023-2024	New	Assistant Vice President, Civil Rights & Compliance
			Office, or designee (ex officio)
Maren Hufton	2023-2024	New	Vice President, University Personnel and Chief Human
			Resources Officer, or designee (ex officio)
Mandy Blackburn	2023-2024	New	Vice President, Strategic Enrollment Management, or
			designee (ex officio)
Kolay Carver	2023-2024	New	Associate Vice President, Student Affairs & Executive
			Director of University Housing, or designee (ex officio)
Melissa Giddens	2023-2024	New	Upward Bound Director, or designee (ex officio)
Eileen Akin	2023-2024	New	Dean of Extended Professional and Continuing Education,
			or designee (ex officio)
Ann De Lay	2023-2024	New	College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences, or
			designee (ex officio)
Mark Cabrinha	2023-2024	New	Dean of College of Architecture & Environmental
			Sciences, or designee (ex officio)
Maria Manzano	2023-2024	New	Dean of College of Engineering, or designee (ex officio
Shira Greenbaum	2023-2024	New	Dean of Bailey College of Science and Mathematics, or
			designee (ex officio)
Christopher	2023-2024	New	Dean of College of Liberal Arts, or designee (ex officio)
Woodruff			
Barry VanderKelen	2023-2024	New	Dean of Orfalea College of Business, or designee (ex
			officio)
Jackson Stava	2023-2024	New	Director of Athletics, or designee (ex officio)
Sarah Hawkins	2023-2024	New	Associated Students Incorporated Children's Center
			Director (ex officio)

Ashley Shoals	2023-2024	New	Director of Associated Students Incorporated, or designee
			(ex officio)
Erin Scherer	2023-2024	New	CEO, Cal Poly Partners, or designee (ex officio)
Jerusha Greenwood	2023-2024	New	Academic Senate Executive Committee (faculty rep.)
Andrea Castillo	2023-2024	New	Director of Performing Arts Center, or designee (ex
			officio)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each universitywide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

^{*} Chair

[#] Non-voting