

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

To:	Appointees listed below
	Appointees listed below Jeffrey D. Armstrong
From:	Jeffrey D. Armstrong

President

Date: January 24, 2024

Copies: Academic Senate

Subject: Appointment of the 2023-2024 University Space Management Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the *University Space Management Committee* for the period indicated.

NAME	TERM	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore*	Ex Officio	Continuing	Provost
Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa*	Ex Officio	Continuing	Vice President, Administration & Finance
Keith Humphrey	Ex Officio	Continuing	Vice President, Student Affairs
Joe Borzellino	2023-2025	New	Vice President, Strategic Enrollment Management or designee
Dawn Neill	Ex Officio	Amy Velasco	Vice President, Research, or Dean of Research
Mike McCormick	Ex Officio	Continuing	Assoc. Vice President Facilities Management & Development
Bill Britton	Ex Officio	Continuing	Chief Information Officer
Anthony Palazzo#	Ex Officio	Continuing	Manager, Space and Facilities Utilization
Jim Prince#	2021-2024	Continuing	Associate Dean, CAFES
James Mwangi#	2020-2024	Continuing	Associate Dean, CAED

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each universitywide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

* Co-chair

Non-voting