ACADEMIC SENATE – Distinguished Scholarship Awards Committee

Fall 2021

Due: Thursday, December 23, 2021

MEMBERS		
Name	College/Unit	
Ameri, Alex	ASI	
Benson, Bridget	CENG	
Cabugos, Leyla	PCS	
Cobb, Richard	CAFES	
Evenden, Marirose	ASI	
Hagobian, Todd	Admin	
Hamilton, Steve	OCOB	
Kolegraff, Stacy	CAED	
Tejani, James	CLA	
Tomanek, Lars (CH)	CSM	

CHARGES			
Charge	Complete?	Status/Notes	
Evaluate candidates and		Ongoing	
recommend recipients for the			
Distinguished Scholarship			
Award. Ongoing			
Review and modify committee		ongoing	
procedures and bylaws as			
needed. Ongoing			

<u>NOTES:</u> The list of nominees_was sent to the administration to check faculty for eligibility. After receiving the list of eligible nominees, we contacted them to submit their CV and a 250-word summary of their teacher-scholar activities. The material is due on December 15, 2021. The Academic Office is currently compiling the submissions so they are accessible to the entire committee. The committee is scheduling its first meeting to select the finalists for early next year (around 2nd week of winter quarter 2022).