**ACADEMIC SENATE - Distinguished Teaching Award Committee** 

Spring 2018

Due: Wednesday, June 20, 2018

MEMBERS		
Name	College/Unit	
Chen, Lei-da	ОСОВ	
Cheung, Maggie	ASI	
Kennelly, Brian	CLA	
Lem, Matthew	ASI	
Retsek, Dylan (CH)	CSM	
Stannard, Sandy	CAED	
VACANT	CENG	
VACANT	PCS	
VACANT	CAFES	

CHARGES		
Charge	Complete?	<b>Status/Notes</b> (If not complete, provide expected completion date)
Evaluate candidates and recommend recipients for the Distinguished Teaching Award.		Matthew Lem non-participatory all year. Some confusion in ASI between DTA and DSA committee obligrations.

## NOTES:

The committee continued classroom visitations during the first five weeks of spring quarter.

We subsequently met on Wednesday, 5/2, to narrow the five finalists down to three recipients for this year's Distinguished Teaching Award. Based on an agreed-upon four-point rubric, we heartily recommend professors Thomas Fowler, Edward Himelblau, and Francis Villablanca to president Armstrong.