ACADEMIC SENATE - DISTINGUISHED SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS COMMITTEE

Winter 2020 Due: Friday, March 20, 2020

MEMBERS		
Name	College/Unit	
VACANT	OCOB	
Hagobian, Todd	Admin – Research and Development	
Kolegraff, Stacy	CAED	
Marquardt, Alexandria	ASI	
Tejani, James	CLA	
Stanchev, Lubomir	CENG	
Wexler, Mitchell	ASI	
Steinmaus, Scott	CAFES	
Tomanek, Lars (CH)	CSM	
VACANT	CLA	
VACANT	PCS	

CHARGES		
Charge	Complete?	Status/Notes
Evaluate candidates and recommend recipients for the Distinguished Scholarship Award. Ongoing		The committee completed the review of all candidates that submitted the requested materials, identified a list of finalists and reviewed additional material submitted from the finalists to identify three awardees. The chair is checking references to confirm the accomplishments of the faculty selected.

NOTES:

After agreeing on a list of finalists and reviewing an essay and extended CV by the finalists, the committee agreed on three awardees. As the chair, I am checking references right now before submitting the official recommendation to the Academic Senate Office and from there to the administration. This recommendation should be submitted by May 7, 2021.