## **ACADEMIC SENATE - Distinguished Scholarship Awards Committee**

Spring 2018 Due: Wednesday, June 20, 2018

MEMBERS		
Name	College/Unit	
Anderson, Bradford	Admin	
Brown, Wyatt	CAFES	
Colombini, Jana	ASI	
Dang, Li	OCOB	
Elfarissi, Rita	ASI	
Firpo, Christina	CLA	
Kuhn-Choi, Don (CH)	CAED	
Stanchev, Lubomir	CENG	
Sze, Lawrence	CSM	
Vowell, Zach	PCS	

CHARGES		
Charge	Complete?	Status/Notes (If not complete, provide expected completion date)
Evaluate candidates and recommend recipients for the Distinguished Scholarship Award		completed first week of spring quarter

## **NOTES:**

During winter quarter 2018, the DSA committee met to discuss the DSA finalists but at the meeting of 16 March we were unable to arrive at a consensus. Rather than schedule another meeting, which would have been difficult, we discussed the finalists by email; during the first week of spring quarter, we reached consensus on recommending the following three faculty members: Todd Pierce, Taufik, and Zoe Wood.

Over the summer Don Choi, the DSA committee chair, will work with the Provost's Office to organize the fall DSA colloquium.