ACADEMIC SENATE - DISTINGUISHED SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS COMMITTEE

Fall 2018

Due: Friday, December 21, 2018

MEMBERS		
Name	College/Unit	
Brown, Wyatt	CAFES	
Dahm, Patricia	OCOB	
Fowler, Chloe	ASI (Undergrad)	
Kitts, Chris	Admin	
Kuhn-Choi, Don	CAED	
Rodgers, Julie	CLA	
Stanchev, Lubomir	CENG	
Tomanek, Lars	CSM	
Vowell, Zach	PCS	
VACANT	ASI (Grad)	

CHARGES		
Charge	Complete?	Status/Notes
Evaluate candidates and		See below
recommend recipients for the		
Distinguished Scholarship		
Award.		

NOTES:

The DSA committee did not meet in person during fall quarter since all of the necessary DSA committee work could be done by email. Along with the Academic Senate office, the DSA committee chair publicized the call for nominations, screened the nominees, and requested CVs and short statements from the eligible nominees. The deadline for these documents was December 17, and they have been circulated to the DSA committee. The committee will discuss the nominees at its first meeting in winter 2019.